Background

Average Reviews

204 Reviews


Reviews

  • Always great

    The best!placed by Chris on the 8th April 2022
  • Outstanding

    Eaten in hundreds of curry houses all around London and the UK. The Spice is
    placed by Bertie on the 13th August 2021
  • Review

    Food from this restaurant is consistently fantastic and the employees are hugely friendly. I highlyplaced by Tim on the 26th July 2021
  • Great takeaway

    Great take away On time and good value placed by Anonymous on the 7th July 2021
  • Great service and food

    Simply the best Indian restaurant for me and my friends. Brilliant service every time
    placed by Mary on the 22nd May 2021
  • Simply the Best

    Curry is really good - not too salty or too sweet or too oily which
    placed by Serah on the 14th May 2021
  • Best Indian restaurant

    The food is so fresh and flavoursome would never order from anywhere elseplaced by Anonymous on the 6th January 2021
  • Lovely food & great service.

    As always, the food was lovely, the service was friendly and efficient. Really good valueplaced by Anonymous on the 4th January 2021
  • Great

    Tasty food, will keep ordering again and again!placed by Rose on the 18th December 2020
  • Lovely food & great service.

    The food was very tasty and just as ordered (even had some unexpected added extras).placed by Jennifer on the 2nd December 2020
  • Poor food quality

    Just ordered and it was tasteless very poor quality, chapati was really thick and tasted
    placed by Anonymous on the 13th August 2020
  • Bigjack

    Great food a a warm welcomeplaced by John on the 31st July 2020
  • Always the best

    High quality, fast, very friendly, absolutely deliciousplaced by Liv on the 1st May 2020
  • Nice food

    The spicy placed by Mijail on the 30th April 2020
  • Best local indian

    Also great food from the spice and delivery was very fast.placed by Dan on the 18th March 2020
  • Food late and order incomplete

    Food arrived after 75mins. Was tepid, averagely spiced. Nan was soggy. Some of the food
    placed by James on the 25th December 2019
  • Best Indian restaurant in the area and probably London

    Absolutely love this place. Portion sizes and prices are excellent and they are very polite
    placed by Leon on the 19th December 2019
  • Good food, wrong time

    The food is very good but arrived too early! We asked for a 7:30-7:45 delivery
    placed by Ross on the 29th August 2019
  • Spice - NW5 Lamb very hit and miss

    I have been ordering from "The Spice" for over a year. Their rice, vegetables,chicken, prawn
    placed by David on the 12th July 2019
  • Best curry in N6

    we have been living in N6 last 25years and we may tried most of restaurant
    placed by Serah on the 9th May 2019
  • Food

    The food was lovely and good portions sizesplaced by Anonymous on the 25th April 2019
  • Miss

    Amazing food. Always order from here. It is a family run business and they take
    placed by Kirsty on the 24th April 2019
  • Excellent

    Food was great and came within time frame stated as always. We love This localplaced by Sabrina on the 27th February 2019
  • Love The Spice - always good

    Fresh, tasty, generous - a cut above placed by Chris on the 21st February 2019
  • Not what it used to be!

    Always have used The Spice up until it closed for referb I was looking forward
    placed by Kelly on the 1st February 2019
  • Lovely food, friendly staff

    A great local restaurant and superb takeaway. Fresh hot food delivered to my door under
    placed by Emma on the 17th December 2018
  • Delicious

    Great food and flavours. I especially loved the daal massala, arrived well before estimated deliveryplaced by Catherine on the 5th November 2018
  • Great indian food

    We have been clients of The Spice for some years, and have tried most ofplaced by Ezequiel on the 17th October 2018
  • Lovely meal

    All was as expected with a little extra placed by John on the 26th September 2018
  • Wonderful as always

    The Spice rocks. Excellent food every time.placed by Suzie on the 30th August 2018
  • AMAZING

    The spice is the best Indian I have ever had in my life. Amazing food,placed by Darren on the 21st August 2018
  • Veggie korma

    The food was ready on time, the gentleman that gave it to me was very
    placed by Claudia on the 6th August 2018
  • Excellent, as ever

    The Spice is a great restaurant, and the online delivery service is a welcome developmentplaced by Rose on the 2nd August 2018
  • Excellent as always

    This is the best Restaurant in the area, food is fresh & hot placed by Jose on the 2nd August 2018
  • Price Increase

    I'm a big fan of this restaurant, however I've just noticed they have increased theirplaced by Jayson on the 7th July 2018
  • Great!

    Food was good, came super fast and with a free side dish! placed by Valeria on the 25th June 2018
  • Good quality food, good value

    The food was what I expected; excellent. The vegetables were clearly freshly prepared andplaced by Tim on the 8th May 2018
  • snow problem

    After Bengal Lancer and Gulshaan refused to deliver from Kentish Town on a snowy night
    placed by Bruce on the 4th March 2018
  • All excellent as always!

    The food arrived earlier than expected and everything was delicious.placed by Laura on the 2nd March 2018
  • Tasty

    Tasty. Very tasty. Fast delivery. Very friendly staff. Brilliant!!!placed by Jo on the 27th February 2018
  • Great takeaway

    Fast and friendly delivery. Yummy food. placed by Jo on the 19th February 2018
  • Thank you

    Great food. Switched to The Spice from our usual Indian due to its outstandingplaced by James on the 5th February 2018
  • Large portions, tasty

    I used to order all of the time from the Spice when I lived two
    placed by Laila on the 2nd February 2018
  • Top Tasty Curry

    Amazing food, super quick service, a real local treat!placed by Daniel on the 22nd January 2018
  • The Spice

    Yummy food, fast and friendly service - can't ask for more!placed by Paula on the 16th January 2018
  • Really good take-away service

    We ordered a large take-away for home delivery and it met our expectations completely. It
    placed by Ian on the 14th January 2018
  • really really good

    loved everything, will be ordering from here again very soonplaced by Matthew on the 11th December 2017
  • Great food!

    The food was very carefully packaged and tasted great! Will definitely be ordering from thereplaced by Valeria on the 21st November 2017
  • Excellent food as always

    Food arrived on time. Regarding the quality of the food: great as always!placed by Laura on the 3rd November 2017
  • Good Food

    Food was really good and delivery was great. Highly recommend this restaurant.placed by Michael on the 23rd October 2017
  • Always Great!

    Love this place!placed by Kasia on the 19th October 2017
  • Very tasty!

    Very tasty and quick! placed by Kasia on the 18th October 2017
  • Great Meal

    Second time I have tried this restaurant and just as good as beforeplaced by Paul on the 17th October 2017
  • Best Indian Take Out I've Had

    Best Indian take out I've had - and eat in for that matter. This
    placed by Suzie on the 11th October 2017
  • Excellent Food

    Cant fault the lovely food and value for money, the only thing was it arrivedplaced by Paul on the 9th October 2017
  • All perfect

    The food was made on time, and tasted delicious, so everything okplaced by Miguel on the 26th September 2017
  • The Spice

    Chicken Korma was uneventful, (not my choice of dish) could do with more flavour and
    placed by Amy on the 19th September 2017
  • Always come back

    It was a wonderful supper. Fresh and delicious and satisfying.placed by Jocelyn on the 11th September 2017
  • Great meal, thank you

    Excellent food, as ever, and I love the online service, very clear menu and superplaced by Rose on the 7th September 2017
  • Review

    Very happy with my food placed by Steven on the 26th August 2017
  • Great

    Delicious, tasty, authentic, reasonably priced fresh foodplaced by Catherine on the 15th August 2017
  • Swift and delicious

    Have been ordering takeaways from The Spice for years, as well as eating in, but
    placed by Lee on the 13th August 2017
  • disappoint on online order

    This restaurant is our family favourite and I use to order over the phone and
    placed by Serah on the 10th August 2017
  • got a takeaway

    Moved to the area 6 months ago and first time using this restaurant. Food was excellent,placed by Lee on the 23rd July 2017
  • Great food, great price

    Delicious food which arrived well before expected! placed by JO on the 30th June 2017
  • Perfect

    Food was amazing will definitely order from them again and also recommend placed by Chanteh on the 29th June 2017
  • Very tasty!

    Great flavours, nice vegetarian dish for free and a very quick delivery service. Highly recommended!placed by Raquel on the 11th June 2017
  • Wonderful food

    Amazing food, beautiful flavour, amazing service thank you guys placed by Dannielle on the 6th June 2017
  • Tasty

    Highly recommended placed by Wendy on the 29th May 2017
  • Best curry in town

    Me and my partner have not stepped foot or ordered from a different curry houseplaced by Zahra on the 29th May 2017
  • Excellent food as always

    We order from the spice reasonably regularly and it's always very goodplaced by Luke on the 11th May 2017
  • Great curry

    Very tasty jalrezi placed by Sam on the 7th May 2017
  • Always Delicious

    Such tasty food for great value!placed by Robyn on the 5th May 2017
  • Lovely food

    Very tasty foodplaced by Margaret on the 28th April 2017
  • Great food and friendly delivery

    Food never fails to satisfyplaced by Cameron on the 22nd April 2017
  • Very oily buy tasty!

    The first thing we noticed was the huge amount of oil sitting on top of
    placed by carolyn on the 26th March 2017
  • Moderately good experience

    A nice flavour mix with a bonus free side dish as our order was over
    placed by Sarah on the 21st March 2017
  • Great flavour

    It's one of the only keema's I've been able to have in North London. Great
    placed by Carol on the 19th March 2017
  • Very tasty

    Great food and service. Normally im not too satisfied with takeout food but this wasplaced by Eleanor on the 15th March 2017
  • Delivery time wrong

    My food came an hour and a half before it was due to be deliveredplaced by Eilis on the 13th March 2017
  • Excellent

    Very tasty and fresh food would definitely recommend The Spice, will visit again.placed by Paul on the 19th February 2017
  • Chicken pasanda

    Ordered chicken pasanda, tasted nothing like chicken pasanda, wasn't creamy instead sauce was Brown and
    placed by Marvin on the 12th February 2017
  • Tasty delicious food, great service

    The food from the spice is the nicest Indian food in North London! The
    placed by lesley on the 12th February 2017
  • On time and tasty

    Ordering was straightforward, food was on time and was good. placed by karen on the 11th February 2017
  • Delicious and great value!

    Really fresh and delicious indian meal, and we couldn't believe the value. Will definitelyplaced by Robyn on the 30th January 2017
  • Always good

    Fresh, tasty - excellent. placed by Chris on the 29th January 2017
  • the best restaurant around

    Have eaten in and ordered delivery many times and the food quality and customer service
    placed by Rebecca on the 25th January 2017
  • Love love love the spice :)

    I have been using the spice for 17 years plus. If you like a
    placed by Serina on the 14th January 2017
  • Outstanding food experience

    My partner and myself have been coming here for the last 5 years,the staff are
    placed by Tony on the 14th January 2017
  • Tasty tasty

    All of our dishes were really delicious. Will definitely come back for more!placed by Lauren on the 11th January 2017
  • Great service but food subpar

    They have the loveliest staff working there, and good prices but sadly the food isplaced by Shoshannah on the 8th January 2017
  • Lovely food

    Have eaten in this Resturant but first time delivered to home. Food was delicious andplaced by John on the 2nd January 2017
  • Delicious

    Friendly prompt delivery and delicious foodplaced by Joe on the 1st January 2017
  • Love Spice

    Spice is always good, always friendly, always good value. A neighbourhood institution. placed by Chris on the 21st December 2016
  • Good food, excellent value

    Very tasty lamb saag with big chunks of meat and plenty of spinach. Great mealplaced by Fiona on the 11th December 2016
  • Great food

    Great flavours and came really quickly. Definitely recommend placed by Leona on the 6th December 2016
  • Tasteless

    Being Indian I expected amazing stuff but I was extremely disappointed the prawn vindaloo had
    placed by Yamini on the 5th December 2016
  • Excellent service

    Speedy and friendly customer service placed by Hannah on the 4th December 2016
  • Excellent

    Delicious food and excellent service like always..placed by Nikita on the 9th November 2016
  • A bit disappointed

    Good vegetable dishes but prawns were very over salted and chicken tikka masala wasplaced by Simon on the 5th November 2016
  • Very prompt and friendly service

    Food delicious and spices just perfect, excellent value for moneyplaced by Susan on the 29th October 2016
  • Fast, reliable and great food

    Great food, great price, great price. If you like indian food, you cannot go wrongplaced by Graham on the 28th October 2016
  • Always good food

    Great food. we always order from here. However I ordered in advance and booked a
    placed by Kayleigh on the 24th October 2016
  • Hands down one of the best curry houses in London

    Staff are very friendly, the service is great and the food is fantastic.placed by Simon on the 24th October 2016
  • Great curry

    Very enjoyable and quick friendly service would use agAinplaced by Jill on the 10th May 2015
  • Great!

    I love ordering from these guys! The food is really tasty, great value and always
    placed by Joanna on the 3rd May 2015
  • Yum!!!

    We have eaten at The Spice many times and they never let us down. Amazingplaced by Holly on the 12th April 2015
  • Best Indian food in London

    Love the food, the restaurant and the lovely people who work there! I wouldn't goplaced by Bianca on the 7th April 2015
  • Love The Spice

    I absolutely love the spice! Not only are the staff lovely & friendly, they also
    placed by Shakira on the 2nd April 2015
  • Great and super quick service!

    The dinner arrived 15 mins after I ordered and everything was great!placed by Maria on the 21st March 2015
  • Fresh food good service

    Good very light and fresh. Service: dealt well with a mix up regarding free side.
    placed by Amir on the 23rd February 2015
  • Best Indian Food

    great service and great foodplaced by B on the 17th February 2015
  • Arrived quickly, tasty food

    The delivery came quickly considering it was quite a big order and the food was
    placed by Marissa on the 16th February 2015
  • Quick and tasty

    Tasty food, quick on a Friday night, good portions.placed by Ezequiel on the 25th January 2015
  • amazing!!

    The best Indian restaurant in London. And the people who work there are lovely. Fiveplaced by Bianca on the 2nd January 2015
  • Always excellent!

    The only curry house I go to locally. Have been going to or ordering
    placed by Ben on the 2nd December 2014
  • very good

    Excellentplaced by Dominika on the 19th November 2014
  • Great food

    Great food, excellent online service, and good value for money.placed by Antony on the 27th October 2014
  • Great Curry!

    Will be using again in future.placed by Chloe on the 28th September 2014
  • Great service

    Thank you - very accommodating and personal service. Great curry too!placed by FRANCES on the 29th June 2014
  • Yummy and fast as usual

    Ordered one of their lamb house specials, always a bit skeptical about ordering lamb but
    placed by Joanna on the 7th June 2014
  • Nice

    Thanks!placed by Joseph on the 17th April 2014
  • Great service as usual

    Tasty food arrived in good time. Could have been a little hotter though. Never mind,placed by Brenda on the 10th April 2014
  • Quick and tasty

    Everything great, though the lamb was a little tough. Excellent paratha and daal. Complimentary bahji's,placed by Mark on the 8th April 2014
  • TOO MUCH ONION!!!!

    Despite requesting not too much onion both mains were full of them- detracting from the
    placed by Brenda on the 8th February 2014
  • Scrumptious

    Only problem was too many onions again but I forgot to request less of themplaced by Brenda on the 2nd January 2014
  • Great meal!

    Tasty, great value for money, and really great customer service.placed by Kirsty on the 5th December 2013
  • Excellent, authentic tastes

    Really enjoyed this food. Fresh and mouthwatering - the best delivered Indian food I've had.
    placed by Brenda on the 1st December 2013
  • Lovely as always

    Great foodplaced by Sarah on the 22nd November 2013
  • Great

    Wonderful food, fast delivery and friendly staff, as always! :-)placed by Sylvie on the 25th August 2013
  • good curry

    Nice food,good value delivered on time with a smile.placed by Dan on the 20th July 2013
  • First Time

    This was the first time I had used the online portal to order and the
    placed by Geoffrey on the 5th July 2013
  • Not up to the usual standard

    I have ordered from the spice on several occasions and it had always been excellent.
    placed by Edel on the 15th June 2013
  • Great!

    Excellent curry and arrived quickly.placed by Kyle on the 12th May 2013
  • Dreadful

    The food was stone cold and tasted incredibly unpleasant, for some reason they had mistaken
    placed by Kuki on the 10th May 2013
  • Excellent value and taste

    Our first order did not disappoint. Portion sizes were generous - we ordered a
    placed by Kristine on the 10th March 2013
  • Great food, lovely service

    I will go back!placed by Natalie on the 6th March 2013
  • decent grub

    very goodplaced by vedkarmasatee on the 28th February 2013
  • NICE FOOD GOOD SERVICE

    I have been ordering from the spice for many years and the food never disappoints.placed by lee on the 21st February 2013
  • A real shame

    After reading a positive review online we decided on The Spice out of the panoply
    placed by Alex on the 29th January 2013
  • Daalicious

    Speedy, delicious and consistently enjoyableplaced by Al on the 27th January 2013
  • Takeaway

    Always good food and always get a little freebie very delicious too.placed by Michelle on the 26th January 2013
  • Standard Curry, Great Service

    We tried The Spice for the first time last night. It wasn't bad, and
    placed by Samuel on the 18th December 2012
  • The Spice

    We are always very pleased with the quality and service of food from The Spice,placed by Amy on the 7th November 2012
  • great food

    very good curry and good serviceplaced by Natalie on the 5th November 2012
  • Really excellent curry

    Fantastic curry! Would get againplaced by Natalie on the 21st October 2012
  • Excellent again

    This is my local Indian restaurant and they have never failed me. Excellent service
    placed by Ben on the 12th October 2012
  • always good....

    we always enjoy our meal from The Spice...fantastic! thank you :-)placed by Kathryn on the 7th October 2012
  • We love The Spice, Tufnell Park!!

    Have been going to The Spice, and also ordering their takeaways, for years...but to now
    placed by Kathryn on the 30th September 2012
  • best curry in NW5

    I love The Spice. They're very friendly, the food is always on time, and itplaced by Shurouq on the 30th July 2012
  • Fantastic

    Delicious food and great service as always.placed by Evan on the 24th July 2012
  • Excellent

    Good food, value and service.placed by Tracy on the 16th July 2012
  • the spice review

    very good and quick service. Tasty foodplaced by VITTORIA on the 8th July 2012
  • disappointed

    when i order curry i always order from spice but last nights meal left a
    placed by marion on the 17th June 2012
  • Excellent!

    Absolutely fantastic! Been searching for a good Indian takeaway.Service and food both excellent.Will defo orderplaced by Tracy on the 17th June 2012
  • Great

    Always good food and prompt and friendly serviceplaced by Kevin on the 11th June 2012
  • Yummy

    Was very pleased with the food from here, great flavours!placed by randi on the 21st May 2012
  • Great food, nice people

    Tasty food, very nice people in the restaurant, and the delivery guy was on timeplaced by N on the 4th May 2012
  • Effort always shows..

    I rarely write reviews but I couldn't resist having now had three meals from The
    placed by clifford on the 22nd April 2012
  • Excellent as always

    Our favourite Indian restaurant. Always delicious, especially the house specials and the bombay potatoes.placed by Catherine on the 16th April 2012
  • Great meal

    Very nice food and great service. Everything arrived correctly and very promptly. Recommended.placed by Joseph on the 31st March 2012
  • First Time, Will Return

    my first time getting take out from The Spice, even though I have lived in
    placed by Malcolm on the 22nd February 2012
  • Delicious food from The Spice

    The Spice is our favourite place for Indian food, either to eat in or toplaced by Catherine on the 11th February 2012
  • OKish

    Not great as a vegetarian option. The veggie korma was watery and tasteless. Also there
    placed by jason on the 16th January 2012
  • great

    swift prompt lovelyplaced by barry on the 29th December 2011
  • Great, reliable, family company

    ...but this time the food wasn't so good. I've been ordering from there every
    placed by Jon on the 8th December 2011
  • good food

    delivery a little slow but food okplaced by vedkarmasatee on the 5th December 2011
  • :)

    Food arrived much quicker than anticipated and was very tasty!placed by Phoebe on the 21st November 2011
  • The Spice

    The food is yummy, and very reasonable pricing and quick service!! Yummy yummy food!!placed by Hannah on the 20th November 2011
  • Reliable as always

    All food was great except for the tadoori, which was a bit disapointing. Lamb tikkaplaced by Joanna on the 6th September 2011
  • Fast service, good food

    Incredibly fast delivery - although the courier apologised for being slow! Very good food.placed by Lynn on the 21st July 2011
  • Always great

    Awesome as always.placed by Charles on the 11th May 2011
  • fast service and good value but lacking on flavour a little

    The food came really fast and the portions were good but the dishes we got
    placed by D on the 8th May 2011
  • Great food and super fast delivery

    The Spice is great ... lots of good vege meals. Delivery was super fastplaced by Mikie on the 7th May 2011
  • Always great

    Awesome as ever. A grand first meal back from a great holiday!placed by Charles on the 18th April 2011
  • very speedy!

    computer to door in about 20 mins!!placed by Al on the 20th March 2011
  • Naan better in the area

    A happy regular :)placed by Al on the 11th March 2011
  • Daalightful

    As always just what I neededplaced by Al on the 21st February 2011
  • Good, reliable curry

    I have been a regular for years!placed by Al on the 11th February 2011
  • A good curry

    Good food delivered on timeplaced by Matthew on the 8th January 2011
  • Bestest Curry

    I usually come with my friends but this place is the besttttt ever around the
    placed by AHI on the 26th December 2010
  • Nice curry speedy delivery

    Super fast delivery good prices yummy fresh food. Add a note if you want it
    placed by C on the 22nd December 2010
  • Great food in Holloway

    Delivery was very fast and the food was great, been here a few times now
    placed by Tom on the 23rd November 2010
  • As always good food and speed of delivery

    placed by Al on the 7th November 2010
  • Fast and tasty

    the food was tasty but not so hot by the time it reached us &placed by Mark on the 11th October 2010
  • Fast delivery polite and friendly staff

    Excellent tasting food, however as has already been said slightly too much oil in someplaced by Mark on the 2nd September 2010
  • Good food Arrived quickly Friendly staff

    placed by Jamie on the 24th August 2010
  • Always Good

    Delicious food as always and polite & generous service. I would say though that having
    placed by Charles on the 22nd August 2010
  • Good nosh

    placed by Matthew on the 15th August 2010
  • Very good

    Absolutely delicious flavours - my only criticism is that it's slightly too oily, but it'splaced by Charlotte on the 28th July 2010
  • Best curry in North London - Never dissapoints

    placed by Jack on the 15th July 2010
  • An Old Favourite

    We used to frequent this place a few years back when we lived in Tuffnel
    placed by Charles on the 18th June 2010
  • the set meal has little flavour

    placed by Jan on the 16th May 2010
  • too much onion

    Everything tasted the same. should use herbs and spices to better effect.,Too much onionplaced by Desi on the 4th April 2010
  • First Class

    Excellent food, intruiging and subtle flavours, attentive service. Excellent.placed by Andrew on the 23rd March 2010
  • Forgotten Great

    I used to go here when I used to live close by and always loved
    placed by Charles on the 8th March 2010
  • Very good

    I have been a regular customer for the restaurant but have never tried the deliveryplaced by Benjamin on the 22nd February 2010
  • fantastic!!

    This place is very deceiving, I always walk past it on my way home from
    placed by Mr on the 17th April 2009
  • loved the food

    superb food and serviceplaced by Mr on the 17th February 2009
  • Simply Superb

    Truly an unforgettable experience, seldom you come across restaurants serving good food and service. Anplaced by Mr on the 2nd January 2009
  • Very authentic tasting food

    I have to say I do consider myself somewhat an expert on Indian and Bangladeshi
    placed by Mr on the 2nd January 2009
  • Fantastic food and quick delivery

    Excellent food, the taste was truly divine. I am always weary of ordering from restaurants
    placed by Mr on the 28th November 2008